close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Exhibit: TCCL Remembers

Commemorating Tulsa’s Race Massacre

2021-05-04 00:00:00 2021-05-04 23:59:00 America/Chicago Exhibit: TCCL Remembers Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing. Rudisill Regional Library

Tuesday, May 04
All day

Add to Calendar 2021-05-04 00:00:00 2021-05-04 23:59:00 America/Chicago Exhibit: TCCL Remembers Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing. Rudisill Regional Library

Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

This curated exhibit offers a unique, immersive way for participants to learn about this tragic historical event as well as the racial and political conditions leading up to and following the Tulsa Race Massacre itself. TCCL is a proud recipient of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre Centennial Commission Grant Program. All grants have been made possible from the generosity of WPX Energy.

Rudisill Regional Library

Phone: 918.549.7323

Branch manager
Keith Jemison

Hours
Mon, May 03 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, May 04 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, May 05 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, May 06 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, May 07 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 08 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, May 09 Closed

About the branch

Services

  • WiFi
  • Wireless printing
  • Checkout laptops for in-library use
  • Public Access Computers
  • Meeting Room(s)
  • Book Club
  • AWE Early Literacy Computer
  • Bike Locks
  • Recycling
  • Audio Induction Looping, Auditorium Access
  • Public Fax
  • Family Place
  • Business Center
  • FedEx Drop Box

Upcoming events

Thu, May 06, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Fri, May 07, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Sat, May 08, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Mon, May 10, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Tue, May 11, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Wed, May 12, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Thu, May 13, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Fri, May 14, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Sat, May 15, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Mon, May 17, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Tue, May 18, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Wed, May 19, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Thu, May 20, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Fri, May 21, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Sat, May 22, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Mon, May 24, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Tue, May 25, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Wed, May 26, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Thu, May 27, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Fri, May 28, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Sat, May 29, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Tue, Jun 01, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Wed, Jun 02, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Thu, Jun 03, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Fri, Jun 04, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.

Sat, Jun 05, All day
Commemorate the centennial of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre with education, empathy and healing.